Forward Kansas City Committee

Displaying 1 - 2 of 2

A letter from The Forward Kansas City Committee to Kansas City mayor Bryce B. Smith. Committee chairman J. W. Perry urges Smith to dismiss Fred Bellemere, City Counsellor; Jerry J. Ryan, Director of Welfare Department; Preble Hall, Director of the Personnel Department; W. J. Teefey, Commissioner of Purchases and Supplies; and Matthew S.

Map of Kansas City council districts and wards from the Missouri River south to the then-city limits at 77th and 79th Streets, and from the Kansas state line east to the eastern city limits. Shaded areas show increase in voter registrations of more than 10% between August and November 1940.